Mark Morton, the prolific guitarist of Lamb Of God, has announced his debut solo album. The album titled Anesthetic will be released worldwide on March 1st. The album will be 10 tracks and will feature a vast array of guest appearances.

Singers on the album include Chester Bennington(Linkin Park), Randy Blythe (Lamb Of God), Jacoby Shaddix (Papa Roach), Myles Kennedy(Alter Bridge), Alissa White-Gluz(Arch Enemy), Mark Lanegan, Chuck Billy(Testament), Jake Oni, Josh Todd(Buckcherry), Mark Morales, and Naeemah Maddox.

Musically, Morton performs all guitars, with Roy Mayorga (Stone Sour), David Ellefson(Megadeath), Ray Luzier (Korn), Paolo Gregoletto (Trivium) and Alex Bent (Trivium), Mike Inez (Alice In Chains), Jean-Paul Gaster(Clutch), Steve Gorman and Marc Paul rounding out the band.

Anesthetic tracklisting – 

01. “Cross Off” (feat. Chester Bennington)
02. “Sworn Apart” (feat. Jacoby Shaddix)
03. “Axis” (feat. Mark Lanegan)
04. “The Never” (feat. Chuck Billy + Jake Oni) 
05. “Save Defiance” (feat. Myles Kennedy)
06. “Blur” (feat. Mark Morales)
07. “Back From The Dead” (feat. Josh Todd)
08. “Reveal” (feat. Naeemah Maddox)
09. “Imaginary Days”
10. “Truth Is Dead” (feat. Randy Blythe + Alissa White-Gluz)

Pre order –

To coincide with the release details, the lead single The Truth Is Dead, featuring his Lamb Of God bandmate Randy Blythe and Arch Enemy vocalist Alissa White-Gluz, can be heard below!!

#themoshzone #openthepit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *