Earlier this year, Tragic Hero Records signed Southern California hardcore act Set Sights. Today, the quintet has announced that their debut full-length has been titled The Heavy Alternative and will arrive on September 7 via the aforementioned record label.
The Heavy Alternative tracklisting –
  1. Rise Above
  2. Violent Words
  3. Planted
  4. Buried in Stone (Shadow Walk)
  5. Nostalgia
  6. الأرق
  7. Collapse
  8. Mourning (Realizations)
  9. Spectre
  10. True North
  11. Dust
  12. Cancer Season

To coincide with the album news, Set Sights have released a new song titled Planted.

Vocalist Maro Abdelmola comments –
“If I could beg anybody that cares for me for anything, it’s when I pass, please carry on as quickly as you can – and continue to pursue happiness. ‘Planted’ is primarily about accepting fate openly, without fear of any beyond, and hoping the ones who stand with me can let go of me just as I let go of everything else.”


#themoshzone #openthepit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *